Pennsylvania high school student suspended Friday for wearing a Confederate flag hoodie…


After a Pennsylvania high school suspended him Friday for wearing a Confederate flag hoodie, Noah Leech insisted he won’t stop wearing it.

“They basically told me I have to go home, and there is a possibility I may be expelled for wearing my hoodie to school,” Leech told WTAE-TV outside Plum High School.

“I’m sorry that I’ve ever offended anyone about it,” he added, “but I’m going to continue to wear my hoodie and support what I support.”

Image source: WTAE-TV
Image source: WTAE-TV

Leech said his hoodie doesn’t constitute racism, and he’s worn it to school on numerous occasions in the past.

“Our bloodline comes from West Virginia,” he told WTAE. “They were helping move slaves from the South into the North under the Confederate flag, so that’s what I stand for.”

The text: http://www.theblaze.com/news/2016/12/13/student-suspended-for-confederate-flag-hoodie-then-his-backers-up-the-ante/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

 

 

Leave a Reply

